Skip to content

Meet the BES Faculty!

ADMINISTRATION

Principal - Deidre McManaway

deidre.mcmanaway@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"From the pavilion to the kitchen and everywhere in between, each person is an essential piece at Branford Elementary making our school a great place for students to learn."

Assistant Principal - Melinda Ahrens

melinda.ahrens@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Being a part of Branford Elementary has been such an amazing experience. It is exciting to witness the teachers and students interacting and engaging in learning. The staff here genuinely love and care for the students. I feel blessed to be able to play a small role in the education of students at BES!"

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

Lisa Flowers

Academic Coach

lisa.flowers@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"BES allows me to use my love of reading and teaching to be the best literacy coach that I can be."

Brad Mincks

School Resource Officer

brad.mincks@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Always do the best that you can with what you got."

 

Margaret Williams

School Counselor

margaret.williams@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Every child matters to me here at BES.  Making sure each child knows they are loved, they are important, and they matter fills my heart full of joy."

OFFICE STAFF

Amanda Harris

School Registrar

amanda.harris@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Our students make me smile, laugh, and want to come to work each day."

Andrea Lanier

School Secretary

andrea.lanier@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"All the smiling little faces brighten my day!"

Rebekah Mercer

School Nurse

rebekah.mercer@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I really enjoy the small-town, family atmosphere of BES.  I pray everyday that I will be a blessing and help to provide comfort and healing to those in need."

Mary Roberts

Bookkeeper

mary.roberts@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love being a part of BES and the success of our students.  I AM BLESSED!"

ESE

Michelle Adams

Speech Therapist

michelle.adams@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"As a Speech Language Pathologist I really appreciate how our staff and parents promote open and effective communication with our students and among ourselves.  This is so necessary for success academically!"

Amy Allen

Classroom Teacher

amy.allen@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I do not look at each student's disability as disabling them. Instead, I see each student as uniquely different."

Vera Knighton

ESE Support Facilitator

vera.knighton@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"My mission in education is to help students learn to tap into their hidden potential and not allow fear of failure to hold them back. When students feel safe, loved, and appreciated they begin to open up and trust the learning process. I am blessed to be part of that process."

Lindsey Ramsey

ESE Support Facilitator

lindsey.ramsey@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"We might not see the change immediately, but we are making tiny ripples throughout our school and community that will make a HUGE difference in the future.  I'm in it for the long run!"

PRE K

Kelly Davidson

kelly.davidson@suwannee.k12.fl.us

“The Faculty and Staff provide personal nurturing to all students. A nurturing Effect can Affect the young minds of our students in a positive and powerful light that allow students to shine brightly and successfully.”

Cara Howard

cara.howard@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love the magic of Pre-K.  Every day is full of love, hugs, questions, and adventure!"

Edna Roberts

edna.roberts@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Sssshhhh... it's nap time."

KINDERGARTEN

Melissa Holtzclaw

melissa.holtzclaw@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Be the GOOD that you want to see."

Victoria "Tori" Jensen

victoria.jensen@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"It takes a village to raise and educate tiny humans.  I'm so proud to be part of the BES village."

Julie Klecka

julie.klecka@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love teaching at BES.  Teaching kindergarten is my Super Power."

Jessica Nipper

jessica.nipper@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"After 12 years at BES, the most rewarding aspect is how much I learn on a daily basis. Everyday is a new adventure and I have not only evolved as a teacher but as a person as well."

Denah Phillips

denah.phillips@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I'm proud to be a part of the BESt faculty and staff.  It truly is the place that your child becomes "ours"."

FIRST GRADE

April Barnes

april.barnes@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love the relationships built between the walls at BES.  My students inspire me every day!"

Crystal Brown

crystal.brown@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"For me it's all about the "AHA" moments.  It fills my heart to watch my students learn and celebrate their accomplishments with them!"

Sabrina Harrell

sabrina.harrell@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I want to be able to say I made an impact on the next generation."

Mandi Howard

mandi.howard@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"BES classrooms inspire, love, & teach little minds to be all that they were created to be."

Amanda Koon

amanda.koon@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I am proud to be a part of the BES family. Everyone strives everyday to grow and develop each student to the best of their ability."

Charlena "Lori" Land

charlena.land@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"BES classrooms teach, love, & inspire little minds to be all that they were created to be."

SECOND GRADE

Lyndsey Browning

lyndsey.browning@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"As a Branford graduate, I am priviledged to be able to provide a welcoming, safe and challenging learning environment to the students in our community."

Melinda Hawthorne

melinda.hawthorne@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"They say it takes a village to help raise children. BES truly demonstrates this each day and each year in how they care for their students. I am blessed to work here and be a part of a wonderful school!"

Tina Hayes

tina.hayes@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"At BES, we strive to work hard, build relationships, and are commited to the success of all of our students."

Susan Mackin

susan.mackin@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I teach therefore I learn."

Miranda "Joy" Walker

miranda.walker@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Being a former Buccaneer, I take pride that BES is centered around relationships."

Kimberly Williams

THIRD GRADE

Kirsten Boston

kirsten.boston@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I am so proud to teach at Branford Elementary School. Our small town atmosphere makes it easy to form strong connections with my students that will last a lifetime!"

Kimberly Cannon

kimberly.cannon@suwannee.k12.fl.us

I believe in my students and encourage them to believe in themselves."

Tiffany Cochran

tiffany.cochran@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Every child deserves to have someone in their life that truly believes in them and at BES I intend to be that someone."

Amanda Hayes

amanda.hayes@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"It’s a joy to share my love of reading with students."

Caron Heffner

caron.heffner@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love working at a school where teachers work as teams to make educational MAGIC happen every day for the sake of the children."  

Stephanie Knighton

stephanie.knighton@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"BES a place where you are loved more than you know."

FOURTH GRADE

Jacqueline Glover

jacqueline.glover@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"It is so rewarding to see the personal and academic growth in our students.  It's the small everyday victories that make the BIG differences!"

Tim Grinstead

timothy.grinstead@suwannee.k12.fl.us

“The best part of teaching is watching how students grow! Planting educational seeds in growing minds can literally change the world!”

Traci Kirby

traci.kirby@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love teaching at BES because I get to work with so many great teachers, great staff, great students, and great families."

Amy Townsend

amy.townsend@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"BES, where family works together to make a difference."

Jennifer Winnett

jennifer.winnett@suwannee.k12.fl.us

“BES is a small town school that loves our children.  We celebrate our differences, recognize our talents, and encourage our children to dream BIG!"

FIFTH GRADE

Amanda Clark

amanda.clark@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"It is my desire to love and empower children to be thinkers and advocates for themselves. I have the best job ever!"

Kimberley Garrett

kimberley.garrett@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"If there is one thing I have learned about being a teacher, it's love them first, teach them second. Students who feel loved, safe, and respected will meet, and even exceed, your expectations of them!"

Priscilla Jones

priscilla.jones@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"My everyday goal is to be that teacher each child remembers in their heart years and years later; those are the great ones. Those are the ones that make the real difference. I hope to be a difference maker." 

Wynette Sumner

wynette.sumner@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"A multitude of awesome teaching styles coming together for one main goal: to develop well-rounded students."

SPECIAL AREA

Emily Blackmon

Music

emily.blackmon@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Every student has a song in their heart, and it is my privilege to listen and sing along. I love my music makers!"

Lynsee Dicks

S.T.E.A.M. 

lynsee.dicks@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Our school is where learning becomes an adventure!"

Melissa Francisco

Computer Lab

melissa.francisco@suwannee.k12.fl.us

" Educating students with love and laughter...  teaching technology and life skills!"

Katee O'Quinn

Coach

katee.oquinn@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Stretch your body and mind."

Jennifer Richer

Media Specialist

jennifer.richer@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I have the honor of serving as the BES Media Specialist  which allows me the opportunity to share my passion of history as well as the challenge of finding the perfect book for each person."

Carla Suggs

Coach

carla.suggs@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Keep your hands and feet to yourself."

PARAPROFESSIONALS

Teresa Allen

teresa.allen@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love to see the kids enjoying a good book."

Amaris Chapman

amaris.chapman@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Children are little sponges absorbing all you can give them.  BES is that positive juice all children need."

Staci Feeney

staci.feeney@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Tough enough to be a paraprofessional, Crazy enough to LOVE being one at BES."

Carla Hollinger

carla.hollinger@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"If you think our hands are full, you should see our hearts.  We have the BIGGEST hearts here at BES."

Candice Hudson

candice.hudson@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love seeing students' faces at BES light up when they understand what they're learning."

Lacey Humphries

lacey.humphries@suwannee.k12.fl.us

“Prek is always full of surprises.” 

Hannah Knighton

hanah.knighton@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I'm a Special Education Para because multi-tasking ninja is not an official job title."

Karen Knighton

karen.knighton@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Our students and staff at BES are a true inspiration.  You can always find a smiling face and a willing heart on our campus."

Amanda Martin

amanda.martin@suwannee.k12.fl.us

" It takes someone special to hear what someone cannot say."

Amity McCall

amity.mccall@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love working with so many different students from all levels and helping them find success."

Pamela Norton

pamela.norton@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love working with the kids at BES. I feel I make a difference in their life as they do mine."

Shawna Shea

shawna.shea@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I am proud to be a part of BES and helping to mold the young minds of our future."

Wendy Stines

wendy.stines@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Reading is essential for those who seek to rise above the ordinary."

Damaris Valdez

Bilingual Para

damaris.valdez@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I feel blessed to be part of the BES team, and to have the opportunity to share experiences with each of the teachers and their students.  BES is an AMAZING team!"

CUSTODIAL

Anthony Jackson

Head Custodian

anthony.jackson@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"The students and staff make me feel grateful to be part of BES."

Austin Holtzclaw

austin.holtzclaw@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I am grateful the students at BES are aware of the importance it takes a team to have a clean and organized school."

CAFETERIA

Alysia Causey

alysia.causey@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I enjoy when the children share the exciting things they are learning in class everyday."

Crystal Cox

crystal.cox@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"Please wash your hands."

Janice Lee

Manager

janice.lee@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love seeing our kids smiling faces as they come to eat in our cafeteria!"

Heather Lewis

heather.lewis@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"We have a great team here at BES."

Stephanie Whittington

stephanie.whittington@suwannee.k12.fl.us

"I love all the little children's excitement when they are here at BES."